RSS

Lift It Up

24 Mar

This is a video that I find a lot of my friends would “sing” for given where I have been in life.  I find that this is what I would do for my friends just the same.  Here is “Prayer For A Friend” by Casting Crowns (greatest band in the world)

This song is what I hope my friends prayed for me when I was real down.  Sometimes we don’t know what to do to help out our friends, and all we can do is lift our friends to the Lord.  I find myself sitting here still wishing people would do this for me.  There has been a lot of times to reflect and know that I have headed down wrong paths before.  In that I realize that healing takes a long time and lifting myself up as well as my friends is important.  We are our friend as well, not just the others in our life.

Don’t take the world on your shoulders.  You can only bear so much weight before you fall.  When you add on what is going on in your friends’ lives, it can become unbearable.  Lift it all to the Lord, letting go and letting God take hold!  If you can do that, you can go through life happier and following the right path God has for you.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 24, 2010 in Inner Reflection, Inspirational Music

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
