RSS

Let Myself Loose

21 Mar

Oh how I wish I could only describe

Feelings that run through my whole being

Longing, singing, dancing, wanting

The burning deep within trying to get out

If only I could be in a place to let it go

This fire that seems extremely mysterious

Unknown in me is much yet to discover

Why oh why can this I not explain

Turmoils run wildly all over good and bad

The past haunting, tiring it is to try to fix

Future, what is my future to bring me

Is religious life the journey I am to trod

Letting go of many things in this little life

Will I hold on to all that makes me

Love, oh to love and be loved forever

The desire to do so much always there

Blast that christian music out so very loud

Sing and dance like I have never done before

The want for more calls me constantly

How is it that I can not ignore all of this

This, what is this, this thing to calls me

It pains me to have to hold parts of me back

Ready to burst, full of passion and longing

On and on I could go until that moment comes

All will be as it should according to God above

But what am I to do now with this little life

I make myself little, hoping for big things

Nerves and questions run around my mind

Can great things really be planned for me

Am I going to be able to handle it all

The things that God has for me, is it true

Oh when will I be free once more

To live a life that is suited for just me

These words can not even begin to describe

All the feelings that live in my whole being

I am just waiting and waiting for the moment

The time will come when I can let myself loose

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 21, 2010 in Creative Corner

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Let Myself Loose

  1. cloakedmonk

    March 22, 2010 at 1:47 pm

    There are so many lines here that call out to my soul. But especially “It pains me to have to hold parts of me back.” It infuriates me that we cannot be our full authentic selves within our churches and communities. We all have to hold parts of ourselves back. I long for that place where I can release my full self. Hmmm.

     
  2. Sr. Colleen Clair, FMA

    March 22, 2010 at 8:36 pm

    You will see…a dream will come true and you will be fully His! I can’t WAIT to see your face in August!! ;o)

     
  3. Yvonne

    March 24, 2010 at 7:42 am

    Paul tells us in Galatians chapter 2:20, “I have been crucified with Christ; it is no longer I who live but christ lives in me; and the life which Inow live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself for me.”

    When someone is a Christian, they live for Christ. Their own fleshly desires–‘the body of sin’ has been ‘done away with’ (Rom. 6:6).

    As Jesus cried in Gesthemane, “…not My will, but Yours, be done.” (Luke 22:42)

    May the Lord show you His way!
    Yvonne

     

Leave a Reply

 
