RSS

Friendship

15 Mar

There are those very special moments

The ones that connect people together

They are the times of friendship

Then the bond that lasts forever and ever

What is it that draws people as one

Where in time does that connection start

Why does it hurt to be so far away

When will the day come and not be apart

It is in everything seen that reminds me

Is this how life is always going to be

If the tears do not stop rolling down my face

In all these years can them I not see

My friends are a part of who I am

It is friends that have guided me all my life

Part of me is missing when friends are not near

Friends need to be near for the joy and the strife

So what do I do when I need them here

And my heart sinks in one swift sigh

Not being able to share in person my soul

Makes the times plainly go right on by

Never in the world this I have felt

To be so connected to friends in this way

That the tears run down my face

When I can not be near with words to say

Hear this plea for comfort and hugs

Wishing I could feel their endless love

Give me strength for making it through

And prayers to come down from above

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 15, 2010 in Creative Corner

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “Friendship

  1. Edde

    March 15, 2010 at 7:10 pm

    This is beautiful. Friendship is truly a gift from God. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
