RSS

God, Not You

07 Mar

Whatever you do, think not of yourself, but of God. — St. Vincent Ferrer

It is important that you take time each morning and pray.  A part of that prayer for me involves readying myself to try to make everything I do for God, not myself.  This has been especially hard when discerning for my future.  I need to make all I do for God, and in that, He will give to me as well.  To have that though, everything must be for Him alone.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 7, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
