RSS

Whatever You Like

04 Mar

I would like to share a quote that lead me to think once again what our path in life can entail in order that we follow God’s plan and become closer to Him.

We are at Jesus’ disposal. If he wants you to be sick in bed, if he wants you to proclaim His work in the street, if he wants you to clean the toilets all day, that’s all right, everything is all right. We must say, “I belong to you. You can do whatever you like.” And this is our strength, and this is the joy of the Lord. — Mother Teresa

God may call us to things that don’t seem as out there amazing for the world, but don’t dismay because it is important no matter what.  The thing for me is what is considered our strength and the joy of the Lord.   To God I must say, “I belong to You.  You can do whatever You like.”  Typing it here is one thing on here, but to really say it and mean it and take to action what Jesus wants is a whole other challenge.  Do our absolute best to follow Him is what we are to do.

Lord, I pray that You can continue to guide me along the path You wish for me to travel.  Though I do try to stay on what I feel is the right track, it is a struggle that some days I want to have out and go back to other plans.  Guide me in all I do so that I may not stray.  Help me to understand why I must do as You need me to do.  Thank you for the gift of friends that are there for me when I need them the most, in good and in bad.  Amen.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 4, 2010 in Inner Reflection

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
