RSS

Testify to Love!

28 Feb

I am a lover of Christian music as it really livens my spirit up and give God His praise due to Him!  This song is a statement of intent of the way I want to live, testifying to love!

Testifying to love is something I have tried to do my entire life and have longed to do my whole life to come.  Here is another look at the lyrics.

All the colours of the rainbow
All the voices of the wind
Every dream that reaches out,
That reaches out to find where love begins
Every word of every story
Every star in every sky
Every corner of creation
Lives to testify!

For as long as I shall live, I will testify to love
I’ll be a witness in the silences when words are not enough
With every breath I take, will give thanks to God above
For as long as I shall live, I will testify to love

From the mountains to the valleys,
From the rivers to the seas,
Every hand that reaches out,
Every hand that reaches out to offer peace,
Every simple act of mercy,
Every step to kingdom come,
All the hope in every heart will
Speak what love has done!

For as long as I shall live, I will testify to love
I’ll be a witness in the silences when words are not enough
With every breath I take, will give thanks to God above
For as long as I shall live, I will testify to love

This is what I want to live to do: have love, be love, show love, feel love, share love, and just have the love of Christ, son of God, felt in the Spirit, in my life.  There is a burning desire as I have talked about before, to love and do great things; I want to do more in the world.  I feel so many things!  Today I saw God again, in the sky once more, in its glorious splendor of wonder and awe.  It gave me the hope, as well as the love.  It makes me want to crank up the praise and worship contemporary christian music and just dance beneath the stars without a care in the world and so much love in my whole being.

The biggest challenge for me always was finding the place that that love is supposed to abide through me.  My passion was drawn to being a camp counselor as well as working/making any and every retreat I could get my hands on.  It was there that the love of a family that I have come to adopt was instilled in me.  They have helped me grow and learn, especially the Riverbend TEC community/family.  From there I left to be where I am out east, doing retreat work in every form.  While I feel like I can put my love there, there has still been the challenge to be truly myself and show the love that I feel deep down.  It is in traveling the journey I am on to, God-willing, enter formation for religious life that I hope this love that burns within me will be let loose.  The Salesian sisters have shown me a great love and passion for who they are, what they do, and God whom they live for.  It makes me smile and everyday I think about what this potential future can hold for me and it is hard to live in the moment, as well as fill out the rest of that darn application.

I must love now with all I can and do now what is needed to be done so that I may continue to love with all my heart, through the love poured out on the cross!  For as long as I will live, I will testify to love.  I will be a witness in the silence when words are not enough.  With every breath I take, I will give thanks to God above.  For as long a I will live, I will testify to love!

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
