RSS

Prayer: See Inward, See Outward

08 Feb

This poem I wrote a couple days before I started to share my journey with all of you.  It was what gave the final push to have me start this blog.  I was lost as to what to title it at first, but this is what became of it.  It is a poem entitled “Prayer: See Inward, See Outward.”

There is this deep longing
Something that burns deep within
I want to run out dancing
But where do I really begin
I close my eyes and start to see
This image of complete joy
A woman of God who is free
Her faith she wants to employ
Songs in the heart filled with love
A voice with much to speak
Sharing what came from above
God’s will is what she does seek
My eyes open again with hope
At what could be my mission
With fear I must certainly cope
With God I must share vision
The longing inside I do hold
Burns to be released for you
Dancing and singing so bold
Beginning to live I must do
With God in my beating heart
Showing all those who care
Eyes wide open I am a part
Beauty in faith is my prayer

This one lends itself to speak on its own!

Fact: The Daughters of Mary Help of Christians (FMA, aka Salesian Sisters) are the largest female religious order in the world.  They are approximately 14,430, the next order of women down is 9,693!  You can find these and more statistics in the Catholic Almanac 2010 on page 487.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 8, 2010 in Creative Corner, Living Salesian

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Prayer: See Inward, See Outward

  1. Sr. Colleen Clair, FMA

    February 10, 2010 at 1:43 pm

    Ash, your blog is coming along nicely…of course, my favorite part is the FACT at the end!

    You are still very young to see this, but I have to tell you that joining the Salesian Sisters, you are throwing in your towel with a group of women who are serious about becoming Saints! You will see later that belonging to our family, you are part of a “vast movement for the salvation of the young!” – Fr. Pascual Chavez, Salesian Rector Major

     

Leave a comment