RSS

You Call For Me

04 Feb

This is the first of two writings that came from my hands a night or two (do not recall exactly) after my visit the the Salesian Sisters/FMA over Thanksgiving.  It is a psalm entitled “You Call For Me.”

Lord, you call for me. Help me to listen and to follow You.

Lord, whatever You want.
However You want.
Whenever You want.
Wherever You want.
However much You want.

Lord, you call for me. Help me to listen and to follow You.

My heart is racing
My soul leaps for joy
Your love is in me
In Your arms I belong

Lord, you call for me. Help me to listen and to follow You.

To be Your hands and feet
A beacon of light for the world
To walk hand in hand with You
Filled with such passion and love

Lord, you call for me. Help me to listen and to follow You.

Never has a joy like this entered me
Like a streaming rush of water
A chance to fill an empty hole
To be Your servant, Your bride

Lord, you call for me. Help me to listen and to follow You.

Lord, whatever You want.
However You want.
Whenever You want.
Wherever You want.
However much You want.

Lord, you call for me. Help me to listen and to follow You.

I look at it again and again wondering where it came from.  It is beautiful, which is hard for an artist to say of their own work.  I wish I could fill myself again with whatever feelings of greatness were in me at that moment.  I hope you enjoy!

Fact: In the USA, this religious order I am looking at is commonly known as the Salesian Sisters of Saint John Bosco.  More formally, they are called the Daughters of Mary Help of Christians, FMA.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 4, 2010 in Creative Corner, Living Salesian

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “You Call For Me

  1. Betsy

    February 4, 2010 at 12:10 pm

    Wow…that truly is beautiful! Thank you so much for letting me share this with you. I can’t tell you how much that touched me right now. I’ve been going through a lot of hard times lately and this is exactly what I needed.
    You are in my prayers!

    JMJ+
    ~Betsy

    Totus tuus Maria! Let’s see what the good God wills.

     
  2. slpmartin

    February 4, 2010 at 4:34 pm

    A truly beautiful Psalm…I could almost see the stain glass windows in the church of my youth. Thanks!

     
  3. Eric

    February 4, 2010 at 10:54 pm

    Very nice … an echo that resonates within. Thanks for sharing!

     
  4. Sr. Val Roxburgh

    February 9, 2010 at 3:15 pm

    This is a beautiful grace filled reflection on surrendering your all to the Beloved.

     

Leave a Reply

 
