RSS

I Am Ready For You

04 Feb

This is the second of two writings that came from my hands a night or two (do not recall exactly) after my visit the the Salesian Sisters/FMA over Thanksgiving.  It is a poem entitled “I Am Ready For You.”

Jeremiah 29:13 “When you search for me, you will find me; if you seek me with all your heart.”

Oh Lord I did not see
I was not searching as I should
Searching You with all my heart
Now I see that You were there
And in lack of giving all my heart
Blind I did stay, lost in the world
Here, though, a change occurred
I give You all my heart now
Take it and do with it as You please
I earnestly search for You
Actively waiting for Your call in my life
Take me where You will, protect me
You say You are waiting for me
I say I am ready for You, here I am

As you can see, it is based off Jeremiah 29:13.  This was the verse for my first TEC retreat.  Since then, it is the verse that I say often in life.  When I would go for time to pray with Jesus, I would say it when I get there, and when I leave.  For the longest time I had thought I was giving my whole heart to searching for His will for me.  That night in the chapel, it hit me, there was no way in the world I was doing that!  It is a hard thing to do.  Although I am better at it now, it still is difficult.  Remember, give your whole heart to searching for the Lord and He will not abandon you!

Fact: FMA is the Italian name for the sisters.  It stands for Figlie di Maria Ausiliatrice (Daughters of Mary Help of Christians) which was the name Don Bosco wanted for his Religious.  As noted before, in English speaking countries, they are referred to as Salesian Sisters.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 4, 2010 in Creative Corner, Living Salesian

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
