RSS

What College Should I Attend!?

26 Jan

Let me tell you how they waited and asked and poked and prodded, it went on and on!  St. Bens, no wait…Saint Mary’s, but hold on, what about this and what about that…one second, then there is, oh dear.  One day in math class, a friend of mine just gave up on listening to me ramble about this and that having everything to do with what college to attend.

“Ashley,” she exclaimed, “listen to yourself already, you know where you are going!”  “I do?” I responded quite puzzled.  “Yes, you spend most the time talking about Saint Mary’s University, you are going there.  Now stop talking about it!”

Of course, some variation of that conversation might be more true.  My friend was right, I needed to listen to myself just a little more and there in me was the answer.  If only the world had such wisdom, but i digress slightly.  Saint Mary’s it was and in went my confirmation that yes, I was going to be attending my undergraduate with them.  Oh was I excited, as long as I could be back for that confirmation that was happening at the end of freshman year, all was sealed and set.  Off to school I went to study that Environmental Biology, work in the state/national parks systems, be outside, and oh it was to be grand!  Wait a moment, environmental biology, right?  There must be a mistake in that logic somewhere…

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 26, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “What College Should I Attend!?

  1. Steve

    February 17, 2010 at 1:26 pm

    Hi Ashley,

    Great to hear you’re coming to SMU! We’re really looking forward to seeing you in the fall, until then, check out my student blog by clicking on the link in my name!

     
    • Ash

      February 17, 2010 at 6:50 pm

      I already went to SMU and graduated! Check out my about me page, I am sure I said something about it. I graduated last May. You are referring to the SMU in Minnesota, right?

       

Leave a Reply

 
